Competitors

When looking at my Competitors I felt it was important to look at both online and magazines after all they all get the attention of my target consumer.

Two main online competitors I chose to look at were

https://www.semaine.com/stories/claire-ptak

and

https://www.net-a-porter.com/magazine

The reason I looked closely at these is that they are great examples of mixing content and commerce. When I look through The net a porter Edit and I see a story written on Sarah Jessica Parker and then realise i can just simply click the shop button to buy what she’s wearing, thats a very special feeling, very impulsive, but a good feeling. Well that is until you realise its all completely out of your budget.

Screen Shot 2016-11-17 at 14.09.18.png

The Edit uses videos within in its content and also for advertising purposes since finding the edit, its been one of my go to online places to browse. Even though much of it is out of my price range i still love to click the shop buttons to see how much something is or maybe with some smaller items such as beauty.

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-14-13-44Screen Shot 2016-11-17 at 14.05.27.pngscreen-shot-2016-11-17-at-14-15-39screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-14-16-37

Leave a Reply

